I Am Reading……………………..

I am still reading “World Without End”, just over halfway and loving it. If you read “Pillars of the Earth” and enjoyed it, then you will certainly enjoy this one.

I took  “Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother” to read in the airport and on the ‘plane. A very interesting read…………………..

The last thing I would call this book is “blissfully funny” It has sparked such diverse reaction, raging debates and many editorials.

All I can say after reading it……..so glad I did not have a Chinese Mom and so glad I was not one. It is hard enough trying to get the balance right and rear happy, confident children without the added pressure of “only excellence will do”.

I would love to hear the two girls and dear, patient Jed’s side of the story.

This entry was posted in The Library. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

