It Is Just As I Imagined

Sometimes photographs are so evocative, they are able to capture the essence of what was in your mind, how you had imagined something  to look.

I read a most beautiful and touching book called “The Wonder House” by Justine Hardy. It is set in Kashmir, on a houseboat moored in the Kashmiri Lakes. The novel is beautifully written with strong sensual imagery which stays with you long after you finish it.

I could almost smell the damp mosses, feel the mists on my skin and hear the flower sellers as they drifted by.

This photograph is exactly how I pictured it to look.

Photograph – Steve McCurry

This entry was posted in Gallimaufry, Someday I'll.................., The Library. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

