In Chilly Weather My Mind Turns to…….

When it gets chilly my mind turns to being in the kitchen with my mother and grandmother as they baked and preserved, enveloped in warm steamy air filled with the wonderful smell of delights yet to be savoured.

I will be in the kitchen baking if you wish to find me!!!

Guinness Chocolate Cake

I found this amazing recipe some time back by one  of my favourite food bloggers  Katie Quinn Davies.

If you have not visited her blog,  What Katie Ate do yourself a favour and enjoy her “foodie photography blog”. The blog has amazing recipes and wonderful photographs, enough to inspire even the most timid cook.

The recipe is on Kristina Gill’s blog Design Sponge

This entry was posted in A Pinch of......... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

