This Cake Thing!!

I really love baking, but what is it about having a commitment that suddenly makes what is normally a joy turn into a chore to be avoided at all costs! I had caught up nicely with the baking, just not the posting, when suddenly…….. I am TWO cakes behind!! Where did May come from? I know, sneaked up when I was busy!

So, instead of my gorgeous confections I will post two wonderful cakes which might or might not make the baked list.

Hawaiian Carrot Cake with Coconut Icing

I love carrot cake and this one with oodles of pineapple and coconut icing really appeals to me.

Tourteau de Chevre

I adore cheesecake and the thought of using Goats Cheese (Chevre) intrigues me.

Happy baking, I hope I get my overdue cakes baked and posted soon……..

This entry was posted in A Pinch of........ and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

