Monday Morning Musings…………..

Things have been rather hectic the past two weeks and I cannot fathom what exactly kept me from posting, except the days seemed to go by in a rush and the evenings were filled with…………….’The Game of Thrones’………I am easily distracted!

Although we are in mid winter and rather chilly I thought a tranquil, gentle sit and smell the Lisianthus sort of image would be a wonderful way to start what is going to be a bit of a chaotic week. My two older daughters have their birthdays  this week, one on Tuesday and one on Wednesday………..this usually involves an elaborate family dinner with a ‘what is the most complicated, over-the-top cake we can choose’  for Mum to bake, as well as the usual last minute birthday shopping…………………so a deep breath and last peep at my calming photo and off I go.

This entry was posted in A Pinch of........, Gallimaufry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

