Wet, Wet, Wet

Not just the weather down here in Durban but my favourite group from the late 80’s.

I am eternally grateful to my friend Lynne who introduced me to this Scottish pop/rock band known as “Wet Wet Wet” with a singer called Marti Pellow who had the most incredible voice. My daughters cringe at the hair and clothes, but really love the music, most of which has a timeless quality.

Then………..and………….now

one of my favourite songs………………………..

(This post was scheduled for the 11th of October but I had a problem with embedding the video and because I am a computer dinosaur it took me 5 days to figure it out.)

P.S. it has begun to rain again, ah well, to be expected if you live in a summer rainfall area.

This entry was posted in Closet Romantic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

