May and all it Evokes……….

May-Pole

May is a wonderful month, heralding the onset of Autumn here down South and the advent of Spring up North. It also has two delightful songs that bring back so many memories for me.

The first is, I am sure, a wonderful memory evoking one for many people round my age. I am sure there were very few girls who were not besotted with Mark Lester and boys who did not adore Tracy Hyde.

and my second is from Camelot, this film brings outs the Romantic in me, who could fail to be moved by the impossible love triangle of Arthur, Guinevere and Lancelot?

I hope these songs have brought back some wonderful memories for you and you have had a May Day full of frivolous fun.

This entry was posted in Closet Romantic, On the Silverscreen and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

