Monday Morning Musings……..

Ah, yes, another Monday and we move ever closer to the end of the year.

I cannot believe that we are roaring through October and I have not yet got the year under control, in fact it seems like it has a mind of it’s own even more than before.

I suppose with all the building, renovating, painting,  gadding overseas and locally I should not be surprised. The final distraction was having my Mum with me for 4 days to celebrate her 8Oth Birthday.

IMG_9475 2013

We had a really lovely time, musing and reminiscing and visiting the old neighbourhood.  She brought an enormous package of old photographs with her, some I had never seen.

mom n me 21955

Some of her childhood, some of me as a baby and a toddler some of me as  a teenager and some of family members long gone. What a delight to pour thorough them and remember and laugh and cry and reminisce.

mom n me 11955

Now, with the wonderful lingering memory of times gone by and relationships that were and are precious, a glorious holiday with my wonderful Mr. Smee and my gorgeous girls, I can sally forth into the last few months of this year with focused purpose (wishful thinking, but let’s see how we go!)

This entry was posted in Closet Romantic, Gallimaufry, Treasures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

