Friday Favourites

The thing I love most about my blog is I get to post the things I love, and one of them is the work of Andrew Wyeth.

He is one of the illustrious Wyeths, they of the incredible illustrative and painting skills, the ability to capture a fleeting moment forever in a painting with so much subliminal emotion.

Bird In The House - Andrew Wyeth

her room

dock lights

Andrew Wyeth - Geraniums

andrew wyeth  - wind from the sea

wyeth I have chosen some of his window paintings because I can and because I am obsessed with windows.

Please follow the links to learn more about this amazing family and see more of Andrew Wyeth’s beautiful work.

Have a splendid weekend.

This entry was posted in They speak with pictures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

