Monday Morning Musings

This Monday I am really in a musing sort of mood.

I cannot believe that it was a year ago that I celebrated my birthday with a Hot Air Balloon ride in Cappad0cia.

Gwynn G12 189So much has been packed into the intervening year.

We have been away, camping on a farm in a field full of calves, exploring the wonders of the far north reaches of our province, exploring the wonders of our mountains and then just painting and chilling and moving the youngest up to Johannesburg to start on a new career path…………………………….

This was 5 months and 4 days ago and I cannot believe that I did not complete this post and that I have not touched my blog since then.

Oh, I have a book full of really good excuses, but am not going to even offer one.

I do so love sharing all the wonders that surround us and then to have people enjoy my sharing and observations. But, truth be told it is an absolute indulgence to  trawl the internet, cruise round the country and places afar, cook and bake and read and paint and print and garden and then to share with everyone and no-one.

So, I am going to pick up where I left off and let’s see if I am up to the challenge.

This entry was posted in Gallimaufry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

