Quietly Slipping back….

I have neglected my beloved blog for way too long, so, today I have a few minutes spare so am committing myself to making  few spare minutes at least twice a week to share some of  the amazing things one can find on this treasure trove called the internet.

During the course of my day, while doing research for the pages I manage I find the most beautiful, astounding, glorious, happy, thoughtful, I could go on forever, “things”, so it is not for lack of material that I have not been sharing my findings and thoughts, but bad time management!

No more. Instead of a New Years resolution, I am making an almost the end of the year resolution.

And what better way to start the regeneration of my blog, but, with the beautiful aerial photographs of Loess Heerink

loesheerink_08loesheerink_07loesheerink_06loesheerink_04loesheerink_03loesheerink_02

loesheerink_01

Fascinated by the colorful arrangements of flowers and fruits strapped to the bikes of street vendors in Vietnam, photographer Loes Heerink began climbing onto different bridges around Hanoi to capture these pops of color on the streets. Heerink loved that each of the vendors creates a new piece of art everyday, and that the collection of goods they bring into town differs each morning. This act prompted the series “Vendors from Above,” a collection of these street vendor photographs she shot while living in Vietnam.

In order to commemorate these workers, who are often female migrants, Heerink is hoping to expand the project to create a photobook through her new Kickstarter campaign which will bring her back to Vietnam. You can see more series from the now Netherlands-based photographer on her website and Instagram. (via thisiscolossal.com)

This entry was posted in Gallimaufry, They speak with pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

